Back to articles

Cruise ships and Manche Iles visiting Alderney this season

Media release from Visit Alderney

26 April 2023

Alderney is getting ready to welcome 10 luxury cruise ship visits this summer – twice as many as last year.

The Island’s special brand of welcoming hospitality will also be in full swing for several visits of the France-based ferry company Manche Iles Express.


“This is a great opportunity to showcase Alderney’s famous warm welcome,” said Visit Alderney’s Caroline Gauvain. “Although the cruise ship guests are here for only a short time we are confident they’ll enjoy our hospitality, our heritage sites and our unique wildlife and want to come back for a longer stay next time.”


The scheduled cruise ship visits are:
• Saturday May 6 – Hebridean Sky, (morning)
• Wednesday May 24 – Hanseatic Spirit, (morning)
• Friday June 2 – Ocean Majesty, (time to be announced)
• Tuesday July 4 – MS Hamburg, (morning)
• Tuesday July 11 – Island Sky, (morning)
• Thursday July 13 – Island Sky (morning)
• Tuesday July 26 – MS Hamburg (morning)
• Friday August 25 – Hebridean Sky (morning)
• Friday September 8 – Hebridean Sky (all day)
• Tuesday September 19 – Island Sky (all day)


The full schedule is available at www.harbours.gg/cruiseships.


Scheduled visits by Manche Iles Express from Dielette are Saturday June 10, Sundays July 9 & 23 and Sunday August 6. There are also sailings when the Cultural Exchange takes place on June 30 and July 1 & 2. Information: www.manche-iles.com/en 

You may also like:

News

Blue Islands announce next round of flight funding

News

Island Rib Voyages is a Travel & Hospitality Awards Winner for 2024

News

Headline names for Literary Festival

Subscribe

Join our mailing list

The best way to keep up to date with all of the latest from VisitGuernsey is to subscribe to our monthly trade newsletter. With such a fast-paced and ever-changing industry, it’s important to take advantage of the key information that lands straight into your inbox.