Back to articles

Border testing requirements change today

From 19 January 2022, all travellers from the Common Travel Area (the United Kingdom, Republic of Ireland, Jersey and the Isle of man) regardless of vaccination status will not be required to test or isolate on arrival in the Bailiwick

19 January 2022

For all other countries, travel requirements will depend on whether or not the traveller is fully vaccinated. Fully vaccinated non-CTA arrivals will be required to take a LFT test on arrival. Unvaccinated non-CTA arrivals will need to take a self-swab PCR test on arrival at the port, and self-isolate until they take a second PCR test on Day 8 and receive a negative result.

If you are coming directly from a country on the UK’s red list you will need to carry out a self-swab PCR test on arrival and self-isolate until the negative result of a second, Day 9, PCR test.

This new measures will be kept under review.

You may also like:


A letter from the Commitee for Economic Development


February Trade Update


Social Media Workshop